Beauty on a budget: $5.99 oval brush set?!

Hello, and let me start by saying I apologize for my lack of activity lately! Life is kicking my butt, and trying to get back into the swing of things and get organized after moving while working, taking summer classes, all with a young child is definitely challenging. I have tons of reviews I need to post, and hopefully I’ll have some more up very soon.

So anyways, back to the exciting part: this $5.99 10 piece oval brush set I purchased on eBay. Obviously I was a little skeptical about how the quality would be, but for the price I figured eh, why not? The seller is a U.S seller, and the brushes were shipped from Los Angeles. They arrived in a very timely manner, and tracking was provided and updated accordingly. The brushes arrived individually wrapped, and some of the brushes were slightly squished or misshapen from shipping, but they all returned to their intended shape once I took them out and washed them.

I tested most of them out today and I must say I am pleasantly surprised at how well these preformed for only being about $0.60 per brush. They are definitely comparable to my Moda Prismatic oval brushes, which have been my absolute favorite tool for applying cream products since I bought them. 

The larger two brushes are not quite as dense as my large sized Moda brushes, but they still preform the same, and the smaller brushes are comparable in density to my smaller Moda brushes. The handles are definitely kind of flimsy, and require me to support them with a finger when using the brushes, but the same applies to my Moda brushes which were much more expensive. 

Edit

For this price, I absolutely recommend trying these out, especially if you are someone who is looking to experiment with oval brushes for the first time. As I said, this style has become my go to, and I just love how easily and quickly I can apply foundation, or blend concealer, and how little product is lost in the process. 

Thanks for reading, and if you have any reccomendations for budget friendly brushes feel free to share in the comments! 
Instagram: @nalbeauty

Leave a Reply

