Dollar Store Finds: Beauty Benefits

First things first, sorry I haven’t posted recently! I’ve been super busy and in the middle of moving so I just haven’t found much time to post anything. Anyways, today I finally picked up two items from a newer brand at Dollar Tree, Beauty Benefits, so I figured I’d do a short post. I’m fairly certain the name and packaging is intended to be similar to Benefit Cosmetics. Actually I’m like 100% certain. This line also includes some eyeshadow trios, mascara, and lip glosses, which I will probably try in the future. 

I picked up a blush and a bronzer.  I got the blush in the shade Bubblegum, and the bronzer in the shade Cinnamon. I honestly couldn’t tell which bronzer was the lightest and which was the darkest because they all looked relatively similar. This brand doesn’t use a numerical system to indicate the order of the depths of the bronzers which made picking the correct shade kind of challenging. 

Both the blush and bronzer are pretty nice for only being $1.00. They both have quite a bit of kick-back, so a light hand is necessary. The bronzer isn’t shimmery which is a plus, as it can be challenging to find cheaper matte bronzers sometimes. The blush was really pink, as the name implies, and while it did apply nicely and blend well, I’ll probably go back and pick up another color because I’m not big on this color for my skin tone. 


So for $1.00, I’d say check these out! I like keeping budget friendly products on hand I can use for traveling, or even makeup on the go because I don’t worry so much about breaking or losing them, so these would definitely be great for that.

I’m working on getting my life in order, and of course my new vanity, so I’ll definitely try to get another post up as soon as possible!
Follow me on instagram: @nalbeauty

Leave a Reply

